B250 – LESSON 11 REFLECTION

This week we learned and discussed the importance of social media in a business. In one of my readings I came across something that really stood out to me and made me realize how big of an impact soical media can have. According to the 2010 Social Media Marketing Report , 67% of marketers plan to increase their use of social media channels including blogs, Twitter, and Facebook. In doing this strategy just as you would any other strategy the first step should be to determine goals. Social media is great and doing business in the social media world is great if you know what your objectives are. The main thing that I got from it was that you sould outline your social media strategy and support your strategy with tactics. My pick for a social media market would be Facebook. I know of a few people who have really benefited from using Facebook. I know that there are ton of people who would be interested in seeing my posts about my website and want to go to my site to purchase rings. The audience is more fitting. I could create a event if I ever had a sale or wanted to have a boost in site visitors. This way the event would notify them specifically which can help to certain customers who are interested. From the reading it talked about how consumers can interact with me better and I can communicate with consumers directly. Just like the notifications that would be sent directly to them. The interaction feels more personal to users than traditional methods of strictly outbound marketing & advertising.

Leave a Reply

