B250 – LESSON 9 REFLECTION

This week we learned about the ROI tracking and conversion tracking. Conversion Tracking is a free tool that shows me what happens after a customer clicks on my ads. So basically a conversion is when someone completes something on my website. It could be purchasing something or even just clicking on different things on my page. Something that I found interesting was that the conversion tracking tool can help me see which keywords are helping me meet my goals by connecting them to actions.  When talking about the ROI I was confused and not sure what it really meant. From the reading assignments I found this: “ROI is the ratio of your net profit to your costs. It’s typically the most important measurement for an advertiser because it’s based on your specific advertising goals and shows the real effect your advertising efforts have on your business. The exact method you use to calculate ROI depends upon the goals of your campaign.” Generally the ROI stands for return of investment.

Leave a Reply

