B250 – Lesson 2 Reflection

This week I feel like I did not do so good. I was not sure what I was supposed to do with the spreadsheets and I just realized that there was video tutorials in the instructor comments page. I feel like I will get a bad grade this week for that.

Although, I did learn about brokers, manufactures and wholesalers. During the assignment we had to read a few articles. I really learned a ton from the article about how to quantify and compare. In that article it talked about how you should break the decision down into different parts that will be important to you. Rate the parts and determine the weight of importance of those alternatives.

We also talked about affiliate business methods and drop shipping.

I found that this article was the most helpful and informational for the group study.

http://www.tamingthebeast.net/articles3/drop-shipping-ecommerce.htm :

Drop shipping can be a very simple and effective way to get involved in ecommerce. Many established online merchants are now turning to dropshipping companies as a means of minimizing stock on hand, decreasing overall shipping costs and cutting down on delivery times to customers.

Drop shipping allows web site owners to send single/low quantity unit orders gathered on their web sites to manufacturers, or wholesale warehouse companies, who in turn ship the items directly to the customers of the web site owner; i.e. you do the promotion and collect the payment, and the dropship company looks after order fulfillment.

Leave a Reply

