Project 3 Photodesign

WhitneyBillman-P3PhotoDesign-Dog

 

 

  • Description: I took this picture for the photo project to show lead room. My dog, Ruger, is facing towards the center of the picture so it can create the lead room effect. Ruger had just been jumping in and out of the water when I took this photo.
  • Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I used a Canon Rebel T31 camera to shoot this picture. I copied all my photos onto my computer and edited them in Photoshop.  I created shapes on the picture and warped them. All the lines are warped to give the picture a more flowing look to go along with the water. I used the dropper tool to pick up the blue, green and yellow colors for my color scheme.
  • Message:  Wet dogs really do want to be more affectionate towards you when they are wet or they come near you to shake off all the water right next to you, just so they can get you wet also.
  • Audience: Anyone who loves dogs.
  • Top Thing Learned:  I learned how to really create and use shapes in Photoshop. It took me a while to research and figure out to warp my lines correctly. I also realized I misspelled analogous on my page after I had already flattened my layers so I was able to use my clone tool to erase and fix the error.
  • Color scheme and color names: Analogous- Blue, Green, Yellow
  • Title Font Name & Category: Trajan Pro 3
  • Copy Font Name & Category: Trajan Pro 3
  • Thumbnail of original, unedited image inserted IMG_0692
  • Date and location you took the photo:  May 20th 2014, Wakeside Lake
Leave a Reply

